Thoughts of Eric abound in my world pretty much through the ocean. We live a block from the beach and hear & see the surf every day. Some of my best surfing memories are with Eric. He was such a joy to be with, really he never was anything but nice and positive. Rest assured that he sweetly touched our family. My daughter who is now 18 was really sad the hear that Uncle Bota had passed as so many others have beenI have lots of pictures of Eric AND he was one of the FIRST people to hold Crystal when she was a baby, we took her to Cabo on surfari three times before she was a year old! She was great in that blazing heat! What a trooper and Eric established his Unclehood during that time and beyond..
scott a enochs
11/26/2010 03:26:53 am

11/26/10 I was so sadden to hear about Erics passing. I had just called him two weeks ago and then yesterday his sister found me on facebook. Well on Thanksgiving my family and I went to my Dads in Manhattan beach and Erics grandmothers house was torn down and a new one was being built. This is were I meet Bota and we surfed together for many years after that, This was about 1969. I guess it could of been a sign that the house was being reborn. Eric had a small room in the garage and we would hang out there and my dads on the beach and surf and surf and surf. Eric always would sit way outside and wait for the big left to catch and ride. He always got the best waves. We took many trips to Enciatias were we would stay at John house at D street and yes we did go to stone steps alot. Well to me Bota was like a Buda. Never a bad thing to say or do.He enjoyed life to the fullest and especially the ocean Ill always remmeber him sitting way outside waiting for his big left to heaven. See you there Bota Buda Your buddy Scott

Reply



Leave a Reply.