I have fond memories of Eric who was one of my LA County Junior Lifeguards...summer of
1968 at Torrance Beach...And I have fond memories of your entire family.  Eric was quiet...one of the really, really nice guys...he let his ocean skills do the talking.  A stylish surfer and a great waterman. 

Because I was in graduate school at USC
I had access to the first Sony portable videotape recorder in the U.S.  I tested the video equipment out on Eric and John and the other JGs who surfed and then we critiqued each other's surfing skills inside the Torrance lifeguard station.  Everyone wanted to be able to surf as smoothly and elegantly as Eric.   

Long may you ride Eric,

Larry Loganbill
Moloa'a Bay, Kaua'i

Picture
Jr. Lifeguards, late 60's?
John Bass
11/3/2010 05:27:09 am

...mahalo, Larry, for your wonderfully nice comments. Eric thought the world of you...you were one of his "heroes." Those Junior Lifeguard days will live brightly in our memories forever.

Reply
5/31/2012 09:02:12 am

will return shortly

Reply



Leave a Reply.